Sunday, 21 June 2020

The Colours by Juliet Bates @julietbates0 BLOG TOUR #Giveaway @FleetReads @GraceEVincent @RandomTTours #Win #Competition





Ellen sees the world differently from everyone else, but living in a tiny town in the north-east of England, in a world on the cusp of war, no one has time for an orphaned girl who seems a little strange. When she is taken in to look after a rich, elderly widow all seems to be going better, despite the musty curtains and her aging employer completely out of touch with the world. But pregnancy out of wedlock spoils all this, and Ellen is unable to cope. How will Jack, her son, survive - alone in the world as his mother was? Can they eventually find their way back to each other?
The Colours is a sweeping novel of how we can lose ourselves, and our loved ones, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Virginia Baily.









The Colours by Juliet Bates was published in hardback by Fleet on 9 April 2020.

As part of the #RandomThingsTours blog tour today, I'm delighted to offer one copy as a giveaway. Entry is simple, just fill out the widget at the end of the blog post.  UK ENTRIES ONLY PLEASE.

GOOD LUCK!  



One copy of The Colours by Juliet Bates






Juliet Bates studied art and art history in Bristol, Birmingham and Strasbourg, and has since lectured at graduate and post graduate levels. 
She moved to France in 2000 to a post as professeur at the Ecole régionale des beaux-arts Caen la mer. 
She has published a number of short stories in British and Canadian literary journals.

Twitter @julietbates0

Instagram @julietbates








@FleetReads



No comments:

Post a comment