Monday 18 July 2022

***** COVER REVEAL ***** #DashboardElvisIsDead @dfr10 @OrendaBooks ****** COVER REVEAL ******


I am so THRILLED to share this cover reveal with you today! 

Dashboard Elvis Is Dead


David F Ross 

Published by Orenda Books

E Book and Paperback: 8 December 2022




Renowned photo-journalist Jude Montgomery arrives in Glasgow in 2014, in the wake of the failed Scottish independence referendum, and it’s clear that she’s searching for someone.

Is it Anna Mason, who will go on to lead the country as First Minister? Jamie Hewitt, guitarist from eighties one-hit wonders The Hyptones? Or is it Rabbit – Jude’s estranged foster sister, now a world-famous artist?

Three apparently unconnected people, who share a devastating secret, whose lives were forever changed by one traumatic night in Phoenix, forty years earlier…

Taking us back to a school shooting in her Texas hometown, and a 1980s road trip across the American West – to San Francisco and on to New York – Jude’s search ends in Glasgow, and a final, shocking event that only one person can fully explain…

David F. Ross was born in Glasgow in 1964 and has lived in Kilmarnock 
for over 30 years. 

He is a graduate of the Mackintosh School of
Architecture at Glasgow School of Art, an architect by day, and a hilarious social-media commentator, author and enabler by night. 

His debut novel The Last Days of Disco was shortlisted for the Authors Club Best First Novel Award, and optioned for the stage by the Scottish National Theatre. 

All five of his novels have achieved notable critical
acclaim and There’s Only One Danny Garvey, published in 2021 by Orenda Books, was shortlisted for the prestigious Saltire Society Prize for Scottish Fiction Book of the Year. 

David lives in Ayrshire.

Twitter @dfj10

No comments:

Post a Comment