Friday, 27 March 2020

*** COVER REVEAL *** #WhoIsIt @EnglishRachael @TeamBookends #ThePaperBracelet @Emily_JP



I am absolutely THRILLED to share this exciting COVER REVEAL with you all today! 


by Rachael English


Published by Headline Review 



For almost fifty years, Katie Carroll has kept a box tucked away inside her wardrobe. It dates from her time working as a nurse in a west of Ireland home for unwed mothers in the 1970s. The box contains a notebook holding the details of the babies and young women she met there. It also holds many of the babies' identity bracelets.
Following the death of her husband, Katie makes a decision. The information she possesses could help reunite adopted people with their birth mothers, and she decides to post a message on an internet forum. Soon the replies are rolling in, and Katie finds herself returning many of the bracelets to their original owners. She encounters success and failure, heartbreak and joy. But is she prepared for old secrets to be uncovered in her own life?



Every baby's paper bracelet held a mother's secret...
'Utterly moving and compelling. That first line...wow! I was hooked' Patricia Scanlan
'A powerful, important, beautiful book' Sinéad Crowley
Inspired by heartrending true events in a home for unwed mothers, set in Ireland, Boston and London, this novel is perfect for readers of The Letter by Kathryn Hughes and The Girl in the Letter by Emily Gunnis.

Readers love Rachael English's writing:
'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly
'A compelling read' Sheila O'Flanagan
'Beautiful, compelling, and sincere in the way of the very best stories and the best books' Irish Independent
'An evocative read ... powerful ... If you read authors such as Diane Chamberlain, Sheila O'Flanagan or Maeve Binchy then you should also check this out' Between My Lines
'Enchanting, emotional, heartbreaking, ultimately uplifting and just perfect... Rachael English is a wonderful storyteller' Being Anne





Rachael English is a bestselling novelist and presenter on Ireland’s most popular radio show, Morning Ireland. 

During more than twenty years as a journalist, she has worked on most of RTE Radio’s leading current affairs programmes, covering a huge range of national and international stories. 

The American Girl was a No. 1 Irish bestseller, and The Night of the Party was a top 5 Irish bestseller.









No comments:

Post a comment